Garden Dice – Review

Posted on Apr 24 2013 - 11:31am by Jay Andrews

garden dice boxGarden Dice is a strategic dice rolling and tile laying board game for 2 to 4 players, ages 10 and up.

The board depicts a garden as a 6 x 6 grid where players place their vegetable tiles using dice rolls as coordinates. Dice are also used to water and harvest the tiles. Special tiles give players additional options and create new game dynamics.

At the end of the game, bonus points are awarded for collecting sets of tiles, and the player with the most points after all tiles have been played is the winner.

Garden-Dice-game-in-play

Garden Dice uses simple rules but delivers an unexpected element of strategy. Clever dice usage and tile placement are rewarded and the game features opportunities for symbiotic play. Even seasoned gamers will find something new in Garden Dice.

When browsing successfully funded projects on Kickstarter, we found this game and thought it looked like a ton of fun. So with a little research we found a complete review from the team at Board Gaming.com, the review goes over the setup, gameplay, scoring and so on. Here is a link to the post, we highly recommend checking it out, as it is very well done – Garden Dice – Board Gaming Review

Also if you are more of a visual learner instead, here is a Dice Tower video review of Garden Dice-

WordPress Author Box

Editor for Digiboard Games. Digital board game enthusiast, with a passion for the written word.

Like us on Facebook
on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter
Follow @Digiboardgames on Twitter

27 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. www.powerguidesystems.com April 29, 2013 at 4:10 am -

    I do believe all of the ideas you’ve offered to your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for newbies. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  2. Laptops April 29, 2013 at 3:09 pm -

    You are actually a just right webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a fantastic task on this topic!

    • Digiboard April 30, 2013 at 10:45 am -

      Thank you for those kind words, we currently switched to a private server so the load speeds have increased 10 fold.

  3. kafelki April 30, 2013 at 5:36 am -

    This is very fascinating, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

    • Digiboard April 30, 2013 at 10:43 am -

      Thanks for following!

  4. bojové umenia May 2, 2013 at 12:58 am -

    Its like you learn my mind! You appear to understand a lot about this, like you wrote the guide in it or something. I feel that you just could do with some percent to pressure the message home a little bit, however other than that, that is great blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  5. Hi! I’ve been following your web site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

  6. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

  7. Kayleen Hunsicker May 4, 2013 at 4:59 pm -

    Hey there, thank you for sharing your thinking in digiboardgames » Garden Dice &. This is really a cool website.

  8. Gumday.com May 5, 2013 at 4:03 am -

    Wonderful posting. I used to be examining frequently your blog for empowered! Worthwhile information specially the part :) I cope with such data a whole lot. I was trying to find that data for your number of years. Many thanks along with enjoy.

  9. Marlyn Ancic May 9, 2013 at 11:34 am -

    It’s really a good and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us up to date such as this. Thanks for sharing.

  10. have a peek here May 10, 2013 at 10:22 am -

    Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this blog. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What an ideal website.

  11. Tas Eiger May 10, 2013 at 1:14 pm -

    It’s truly a great and useful piece of info. I am happy that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  12. how to get a girlfriend May 11, 2013 at 4:49 pm -

    You have made some really good points there. I checked on the net to learn more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this site.

  13. Thurman Weal May 13, 2013 at 6:12 am -

    It isn’t normally simple to keep positive, but encompassing myself with great buddies in addition to a suportive friends and family often can make it simpler. I remind myself constantly that each day is actually a present, and we have been fortunate to wake up each individual early morning and get element in it…

  14. Carmina Nowley May 13, 2013 at 8:16 am -

    I simply want to mention I’m very new to weblog and really enjoyed this web site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your website . You surely have incredible articles. Thanks for revealing your web-site.

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.